Living Inside Out

butterfly3

If things are worn or used “inside out”, they don’t look right and cannot be used as they are supposed to be.

But there is a big difference between things and us. God wants to change us from the “inside out”, and in doing so, we are transformed into the beautiful women he has designed us to be. We can apply makeup and wear designer clothes but not be truly beautiful. True beauty comes from a relationship with God and His transforming power.

I think of the transformation and struggle a butterfly goes through, but the end result is that she is beautiful and living out the purpose God created her for. God uses our circumstances, struggles and pleasures to transform us so we can glorify Him, living out the purpose He has called us to.

I am reminded in 2 Corinthians 5:17 that in Christ we are a new creation, old things have passed away and new things have come. Also, Romans 12:2 says we are transformed by the renewing of our mind to prove what the will of God is, that which is good and acceptable and perfect. This transformation is only of God, He is the one who is at work in us for His good pleasure (Philippians 2:13).

Living Inside Out has to be our priority. We can live “inside out” only because God changes us from the inside out.

I would love to connect with you. Please click “like” in the Facebook page box.

I love the song “From The Inside Out” by Hillsong, here are some of the lyrics and my prayer today:

My heart, my soul, Lord I give you control
consume me from the inside out Lord
let justice and praise become my embrace
to love You from the inside out

Your will above all else, my purpose remains
The art of losing myself in bringing you praise

Everlasting, Your light will shine when all else fades
Never ending, Your glory goes beyond all fame
And the cry of my heart is to bring You praise
From the inside out, O my soul cries out

About kimlenon
Welcome to Inside Out! I desire to offer encouragement and resources to help women live their lives Inside Out because God changes us from the Inside Out! I have been married to Dave for 39 years. We have 3 children and 8 grandchildren. My passion is to teach women how to study and apply God's Word.

9 Responses to Living Inside Out

  1. Cathy Post says:

    Did you really do this on Feb. 6? I agree with everything you said. I pray that this blog is viewed by millions! See you tomorrow 🙂

  2. Linda Williams says:

    Beautifully written Kim. I also agree with you and Cathy!! I look forward to your next blog!! God Bless You!!

  3. David says:

    Wonderful thoughts about how our gracious and loving Father makes all things new. Great start and well written my love!

  4. Rita Taylor says:

    Kim,
    Thank you for the reminder that we have to work just as hard on the inside if not harder. You’ve challenged me to let God build up my inner beauty, so that I may glorify God on the outside.
    Rita Taylor

  5. love the blog! let’s chat soon!

  6. Leah Barnette says:

    Kim, this is a wonderful blog. I admire you and your love for God. You are a beautiful women, inside and out! Keep up the good work. I look forward to reading more words of wisdom from your heart!

Leave a Reply

