True Beauty

true beauty quote

“Lord change me from the inside out, my heart and my soul, I give you control, consume me from the inside out”

This is my desire, that I am changed. In Christ the good news is He has already changed us and is changing us from the inside out. It is so freeing to know that it is not based on our performance but on what Jesus accomplished!  Changing us into the beautiful women He has called us to be.

We don’t have to act better but to believe better in what Jesus has already done for us.  We are reminded of who we are and what we have in Christ throughout Scripture.

I love what Ephesians tells us:

We were chosen in Him before the foundation of the world to be holy and blameless.

We have been adopted as His child.

We have been redeemed and forgiven through His blood.

We have an inheritance and sealed in Him with the Holy Spirit when we believed.

His power is toward us and in us.

We have been saved by His grace not our own works or performance.

We are His workmanship (poem or masterpeice) created in Christ Jesus to walk in good works.

We have direct access to our Father.

He will do exceedingly, abundantly, above and beyond anything we can ask or even think of according to His power at work in us for His glory.

He gave us spiritual gifts to build up the church.

He tells us to walk worthy and how to do it in all our relationships.

He gave us armor so we can stand firm against the schemes of the devil….the list can go on.

Our true beauty come from the inside.

I love this quote from Tullian Tchividjian in Jesus + Nothing = Everything
“God created you for beauty-and redeemed you for beauty, so that you and your joy and peace and gratitude for what he’s done for you in Christ would be put on display in a dark, watching world. The world isn’t captivated by people trying to give the impression they have it all together. That’s not what draws them. What captures their attention is the sight of humble, desperate,dependent people who acknowledge their sin and who point to their Saviour as the only one who can rescue us. The world, in other words, needs our confession, not our competence”

Let’s be the women that display God’s true beauty!

I would love to connect with you on Facebook, Twitter and Email. The links are on the side bar.

About kimlenon
Welcome to Inside Out! I desire to offer encouragement and resources to help women live their lives Inside Out because God changes us from the Inside Out! I have been married to Dave for 39 years. We have 3 children and 8 grandchildren. My passion is to teach women how to study and apply God's Word.

5 Responses to True Beauty

  1. Linda Williams says:

    I WANT TO be that woman!!

  2. Aisha says:

    Yes…I so agree! Knowing that we can rest in what Jesus has already done takes away the performance anxiety so many believers deal with. Thanks for sharing.

  3. tracy says:

    I loved reading this and I’m sure others would love to read it also so I’m gonna share it on my page ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

