This Is Your Time……

such a time as this

…who knows whether you have not come to the kingdom for such a time as this? (Esther 4:14b).

“For such a time as this”, is one of the most well- known phrases from the Bible. It is the story how God, using a young Jewish woman who become Queen and saved her people from destruction.

We are at defining crossroads, how will God use you?

“In every situation and circumstance of your life, God is always doing a thousand different things you cannot see and you do not know” (John Piper)

There are always two stories going on in our lives, what we live every day and what God is doing behind the scenes to fulfill His purpose for you in His Kingdom.

As we go about our daily lives we must keep our focus on the unseen and trust what God is doing is so much more than anything we can see.

How do we keep that focus?

We need to change our mindset. According to Romans 12:2  do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, so that you may prove what the will of God is, that which is good and acceptable and perfect.

So, instead of thinking how will this circumstance affect me?

We need to think…

How does God want to use me, my gifts, my season of life, my circumstances at this time to fulfill His Kingdom purposes?

There are no “chance” circumstances in our lives. The things that seem trivial, painful and insignificant are part of God’s divine plan and process.

So, how will God use you, for such a time as this?

Please leave a comment, I would love to hear how God has or is using you “for such a time as this”.

I would love to connect with you on Facebook, Twitter or Email. The links are on the sidebar.

About kimlenon
Welcome to Inside Out! I desire to offer encouragement and resources to help women live their lives Inside Out because God changes us from the Inside Out! I have been married to Dave for 39 years. We have 3 children and 8 grandchildren. My passion is to teach women how to study and apply God's Word.

7 Responses to This Is Your Time……

  1. Marie says:

    Oh let me count the ways, Kim! Listening and really TRUSTING the Holy Spirit has enabled me to just call, listen, be in the presence to help God’s people. Relationally is how I see God using my circumstances. It’s a priviledge.

  2. maureen says:

    I have been doing a study in the book of Philippians for my personal devotions. Paul writing while his circumstances were shall we say less than ideal, was still joyful and used his situation to further the Gospel. I am praying to be that single minded, that no matter the time and situation,
    I might be trying to lead others to Christ.

  3. I love this truth about a time such as this. Especially what you say – “There are always two stories going on in our lives, what we live every day and what God is doing behind the scenes to fulfill His purpose for you in His Kingdom.” So beautiful to see how He is weaving our tapestries…

  4. Thank you for sharing! I am in the middle of an in-depth study on the book of Esther (by Beth Moore) and am enjoying every minute of it. The questions you pose are ones I often meditate upon and I am so grateful for the behind the scenes work He does for us. Its so amazing how he uses us isn’t it? I just posted today about how our actions influence those around us, even when we are not aware of it. How we need to show love to others in spite of the natural circumstances. I am thankful for my giftings and will continue to strive to do His will. Thanks again…

Leave a Reply

