Be Mine

Be Mine
It’ Valentine’s Day and it has me thinking about love- true lasting love.

I think back to my younger years, looking for love and acceptance. I would try to find it in family, boyfriends, relationships anywhere I could but was always left feeling miserable, sad and unloved.

When I got married, I thought now this is true love. I am accepted, cherished and truly loved. God has blessed me with a wonderful husband who loves me but he is human and it is not a perfect love.
(Lasting, we just celebrated 35 years of marriage)

Then when I was pregnant with our first child I thought truly now I will know love and be loved. Very quickly I discovered it was not what I was looking for. They are human and not a perfect love.

I never really understood love until I was in a real relationship with Jesus because God is love and He loves in a true and perfect love. He demonstrated this love as we see in John 3:16-“For God so loved the world that He gave His only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.

And in Romans 5:8 God demonstrated His own love towards us in that while we were yet sinners Christ died for us.

Wow- that is true, forever love. A love that will transform us and the way we live. It is not based on our worthiness or performance but on who He is!

When you look at all the Valentines hearts remember God says to us:

Be Mine!
I gave my life for you!
I’m yours!
You are mine!
I love you!
I chose you!
I adopted you!
Nothing can separate you from my love!
You will be with me forever!

When you think of true, lasting love think about how much God loves you!

That is love from the Inside Out!

About kimlenon
Welcome to Inside Out! I desire to offer encouragement and resources to help women live their lives Inside Out because God changes us from the Inside Out! I have been married to Dave for 39 years. We have 3 children and 8 grandchildren. My passion is to teach women how to study and apply God's Word.

4 Responses to Be Mine

  1. Maranne123 says:

    Kim, this was very good! It is so true the love Christ has for us to take our sins upon Him! Thank you for this blog. Love & so proud of you…..Mom

  2. this is great! thank you for sharing from your heart. I have found Valentines difficult every year and even more so since I got married! lol 😀 I am SO very thankful for God’s faithfulness in teaching me truth 🙂 I FINALLY get it and God gave me the joy to love on my husband no matter how romantic or not that he is ❤

    Bless you today! oh- and I found you on Missional Women ❤

Leave a Reply

