Life Is Hard But God Is Good

life hard god good

Are you going through a hard time, feel as if you are in the pit and nothing seems to go right?

We all get discouraged and struggle at times. We can be fearful, lack  peace and have thoughts of hopelessness. These can come either from sin in our lives, from other peoples actions towards us, circumstances beyond our control and just living this life.

I want to encourage you that all is not lost, there is always forgiveness, peace, hope and a future because we have a  good God, who loves, pleads our case and redeems!

As you read these verses from Lamentations 3 take them to heart, really think on them and be encouraged by how much God loves you.

This I call to mind, and therefore I have hope:  The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. “The Lord is my portion,” says my soul, “therefore I will hope in him.” The Lord is good to those who wait for him, to the soul who seeks him.  It is good that one should wait quietly for the salvation of the Lord (21-26)

Why should a living man complain, a man, about the punishment of his sins? Let us test and examine our ways, and return to the Lord! Let us lift up our hearts and hands to God in heaven (39-41)

I called on your name, O Lord,   from the depths of the pit; you heard my plea, ‘Do not close your ear to my cry for help!’  You came near when I called on you; you said, ‘Do not fear!’ “You have taken up my cause, O Lord; you have redeemed my life. (55-58)

When we think about and remember God and His character we have hope.

The steadfast love of God toward us is covenant love that encompasses grace, mercy, goodness, forgiveness, truth, compassion and faithfulness.

He is our portion, meaning all sufficient, all we need, more than enough- therefore we have hope.

As bleak as a situation is because of this love His mercies are new every morning and He is always faithful and keeps His promises so we can have hope.

All God does is good and He is always good to those who seek hope and wait for Him.

We should not complain when we are punished for our sins but instead examine our ways, repent and offer praise and thanksgiving to God for forgiveness.

God will hear our prayer from the depths of the pit. He tells us not to fear but to trust Him.

God is our advocate who takes up our cause, or literally case and redeems our lives.

As Jeremiah said God takes up our cause, we see in 1 John 2:1 that Jesus continues to do this for us- My little children, I am writing these things to you so that you may not sin. But if anyone does sin, we have an advocate with the Father, Jesus Christ the righteous.

Remember when you are fearful, in distress, hopeless, having lack peace or in sin we have an advocate who is faithful, always forgives and redeems!

great faithfulness

I would love to connect with you on Facebook, Twitter or Email with the links on the sidebar.

About kimlenon
Welcome to Inside Out! I desire to offer encouragement and resources to help women live their lives Inside Out because God changes us from the Inside Out! I have been married to Dave for 39 years. We have 3 children and 8 grandchildren. My passion is to teach women how to study and apply God's Word.

2 Responses to Life Is Hard But God Is Good

  1. joanneviola says:

    Kim – Loved this post as it so confirmed my own thoughts in my post this morning. I love when God works that way. May we always remember, Great is HIS faithfulness! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving! Visiting from Unite this morning.

Leave a Reply

