Advent Devotional Book Giveaway

counting the days lighting the candles

The holidays are fast approaching and it is so easy to get caught up in the busyness of  this season, buying  gifts , decorating,  cooking special foods and preparing for celebrations that we tend to forget  to focus on the Greatest Gift – Jesus and why we celebrate Christmas.

I am excited about a new Advent devotional by Elyse Fitzpatrick and Jessica Thompson- Counting The Days, Lighting The Candles.

I am giving away 1 copy of this this devotional that will help you and your family rejoice and rest in the holiday season.  The devotions begin December 1 and all through the month with separate readings for adults and children for each day.  It also includes 4 activity suggestions that will enhance your family’s experience during the season.

A winner will be drawn randomly Monday, November 25 at 10:00 p.m.

To enter click on the link below:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

I would love to connect with you through Facebook, Twitter and Email, the links are on the sidebar

About kimlenon
Welcome to Inside Out! I desire to offer encouragement and resources to help women live their lives Inside Out because God changes us from the Inside Out! I have been married to Dave for 39 years. We have 3 children and 8 grandchildren. My passion is to teach women how to study and apply God's Word.

10 Responses to Advent Devotional Book Giveaway

  1. Jamie says:

    Looks like a great book, thanks for the giveaway!

  2. Stephanie says:

    I’d love to do something more for my kids than just candy & a kind act for advent. Thanks for the giveaway!

  3. Christine says:

    So glad you posted this, Kim. I am always looking for something new for the boys.

  4. Paula says:

    This looks like a wonderful resource…oh that our focus would be on celebrating the birth of the Christ child and that others would see Him in us during the Christmas season and always!

  5. Amy says:

    Looks great! I always appreciate your recommendations.

  6. Angela says:

    Ooh I would love ho win this!!

  7. Jen says:

    Neat book. So excited to start finding ways to celebrate with our young daughter!

  8. I’m excited about this advent season! I tried some things last year, but my son was just 2 and I think it was too much for him. This year I’ll be better prepared and know how to adjust things to his level! And since he knows more about Christmas it will be easier to work up to. Thanks for all your advent suggestions!!

  9. Thanks for doing the giveaway 🙂

  10. kimlenon says:

    Thank you to everyone that entered the giveaway! The winner will be notified by email.

Leave a Reply

