Jesus, The Joy Of Christmas

religious-christmas-clipart_1joy of christmas

Beginning this Christmas season I want my thoughts on Jesus and God’s plan for our redemption to be my focus. I usually don’t get caught up in the shopping, cooking, planning but I realized just the same that my focus still was not on Jesus as it should be.

During this Advent time I want to focus on Jesus, the Joy of Christmas. As I am encouraged through the Scripture I would love to encourage you too through several posts this month: Jesus, The Joy Of Christmas.

Praise the LORD! Praise, O servants of the LORD, praise the name of the LORD!
Blessed be the name of the LORD from this time forth and forevermore!
From the rising of the sun to its setting, the name of the LORD is to be praised!
The LORD is high above all nations, and his glory above the heavens!
Who is like the LORD our God, who is seated on high,
who looks far down on the heavens and the earth?
He raises the poor from the dust and lifts the needy from the ash heap,
to make them sit with princes, with the princes of his people.
He gives the barren woman a home, making her the joyous mother of children.
Praise the LORD!
Psalm 113

We can celebrate, praise and worship our sovereign God this Christmas season because no matter who or where we are God rescued and redeemed us by Jesus coming to earth. We are changed, have hope, a future and a relationship with Him!

All was messed up, sin and death came into the world; but with God’s judgment came a promise. God’s Promised One, Jesus will come to crush the enemy, rescue and save! (Genesis 3)

In the busyness of shopping, baking and making plans for Christmas, stop and think about why the Promised One, Jesus came. It should stop us in our tracks; fill us with joy and thankfulness because we are not getting what we deserve. We have been rescued, received mercy, grace and salvation!

“Behold, God is my salvation; I will trust, and will not be afraid; for the LORD GOD is my strength and my song, and he has become my salvation.” Isaiah 12:2

I would love to hear from you the Scripture and thoughts you have as you celebrate Jesus, The Joy Of Christmas!

Also, it would be great to connect with you on Facebook, Twitter or Email with the links on the sidebar.

About kimlenon
Welcome to Inside Out! I desire to offer encouragement and resources to help women live their lives Inside Out because God changes us from the Inside Out! I have been married to Dave for 39 years. We have 3 children and 8 grandchildren. My passion is to teach women how to study and apply God's Word.

3 Responses to Jesus, The Joy Of Christmas

  1. Just got all my Christmas decorations out and had so much fun today with the boys – anticipating Jesus’ Return and celebrating his first coming. We read Is. 9:2-7 together. I still marvel every time I read it!

  2. Maranne123 says:

    Very good Kim! Keep up the good work of the Lord. Love you.

Leave a Reply

