Desiring God’s Word

Inside Out

bottle-milk-1

“Like newborn babies, long for the pure milk of the word, so that by it you may grow in respect to salvation if you have tasted the kindness of the Lord. “ 1 Peter 2:2-3

It is vital to my growth and walk with the Lord to spend time in His word and I notice a difference when I do not.
I was reminded of this last week when our son and daughter-in law brought home their new baby girl. While feeding her I realized I want to be like her with that same desire. All she wanted was her milk and nothing else would satisfy until she had it. Another thing I noticed was while she was eating; her beautiful brown eyes never left mine. I was the source of her satisfaction and food for her growth and life, just as the Father and His word is ours. We…

View original post 370 more words

About kimlenon
Welcome to Inside Out! I desire to offer encouragement and resources to help women live their lives Inside Out because God changes us from the Inside Out! I have been married to Dave for 39 years. We have 3 children and 8 grandchildren. My passion is to teach women how to study and apply God's Word.

Leave a Reply

